12 Weird, Wild and Crazy Home Office Ideas

I’m thinking about redoing my home office, so I went online looking for inspiration. What did I find? Some weird, wild and crazy ideas! I don’t think I’ll implement any of these, except maybe the first one with an added indoor pool and some sunshine:

#1 For those days when you wish you were at the beach . . .

beach

#2 If you have an old piano . . .

piano

#3 A few packs of colored paper, and voila!

pink

#4 Maybe you’re worried about aliens stealing your work in progress?

antialien.jpg

#5 A visit to the auto graveyard, and you could have this . . .

oldcar

#6 or this!

bus2

#7 How about steampunk style!

steampunk

#8 Buy a roll of sod and you could bring the outside in . . .

bringtheoutsidein

#9 A little exercise is a good thing . . .

exercise

#10 This is not such a good thing . . .

inthecar

#11 This definitely is not a good thing !!

bathroom

#12 And, finally,
when a deadline looms and you have to pull an “all-nighter” there’s this . . .

bed

Which idea is your favorite?
Do you have any good ideas for my home office? Please share.

_____________________________

january2016facebook

Are you on Facebook? Check out my page where I post daily articles and inspiration for writers.

_____________________________

*NOTE: Any ads appearing in this post were not put there by me nor do I endorse them. WordPress sometimes posts ads in exchange for hosting this free blog.

2 Comments

Filed under Fun, Uncategorized

2 responses to “12 Weird, Wild and Crazy Home Office Ideas

  1. LOL! Are these actual re-designs??? My creative juices would dry up in ten seconds with any one of these. For me, the ideal design is lots of desk space.

    Like

  2. klelange

    Wow, Jean, these ideas are unique! I guess I’ll settle for a more conventional design,complete with my usual stacks of papers. 🙂 Wishing you well on your redesign journey.

    Btw, have been meaning to tell you that I changed the comment settings on my blog. They may work for you now. Have a good week!

    Like

Leave a comment