I’m Still Here

It’s been a month since my last post, but I haven’t forgotten you. May is my busiest month. Along with being a writer, I’m an over-the-top gardener, and I’ve been busy working on this:

and this:

and other assorted outdoor tasks.

I’ve also just started work on a new and exciting project for Thomas Nelson. I can’t tell you about it until closer to its publication date, but you will want to get a copy for the kids.

And speaking of kids, I’m hoping to share a post with you soon about a young friend of mine. Lauren wrote to me several months ago about my preteen mystery book “Sydney and the Wisconsin Whispering Woods.” Since then, Lauren and I have traded emails about book reviews and writing, and she has written an awesome review of my book. Stay tuned, because I will be posting it here soon.

I pray that your writing is going well, and I promise to resume a regular posting schedule as soon as my pots are all planted and the patio is set up.

Blessings!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I’m Still Here

  1. Good to see you, Jean! I wondered what you were up to, and figured you were knee deep in projects. Your flowers are gorgeous! Feel free to stop by and work on mine a little. 🙂

  2. Dee

    So lovely! It’s like flipping through a garden magazine! Your mystery book sounds interesting! I didn’t know there was one out like that. I must be way behind the times! congrats on your new writing project, btw

  3. glad you’re doing well. your garden photos are amazing! enjoy and thanks for sharing so we could enjoy, too!

Leave a Reply

